Live Ladakh Reviews and Ratings by Real Travellers

Reviews

People Shared their Stories
1485441326_32.png
Story by Aarya Ahuja
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Cycling Expedition 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Some of the places sticking to my heart still are Tso Moriri Lake, Valley, the route we took to reach Nubra Valley and of course the Pangong Lake. Khardung La was scary and I was feeling dizzy after reaching the top. Another best part for me while we visited the Pangong Lake, it was magical; the whole lake was changing its colour from greenish to bluish hues. We also camped for the night near the lake. Rhanks to the guys of Liveladakh for making our trip a memorable one.

1485441328_365.png
Story by Gobinda Gowda
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Cycling Expedition 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

We have done this cycling trip starting from Manali in June 2017. Leh was very dry and no vegetation could be seen on the way to Leh. Pangong Tso was awesome and the camping we have done there was also amazing experience. I went with my friends from college. It was a get together kind of trip. We took so many breaks before we reached Khardung La since the guides told us reach the top of the pass is a tiresome process. So don’t get tired beforehand. It was not a customized trip so that we had to join a group of some random people and it was nice to meet new same minded people. Our ride through Khardungla Pass was the toughest part but it was really great. We stopped there for some time; the whole places looked very beautiful. Everything was nice during the trip, the only thing I would like to mention is the food. We had Maggi most of the days and it was half cooked at time. Other than that it was a great trip for all of us.

1485441310_152.png
Story by Sharmila Malik
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Cycling Tour Package 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

This particular package of Manali to Leh cycling trip was an excellent package with complete value for the money I spent. The glimpses of all the beautiful places there have come back with mehome. We started the trip from Manali and few other people joined the group. The route from Manali to Leh was brilliant and in between there were small stream and I saw the beautiful Chandra and Bhaga River on the way. I passed all the famous passes Rohtang, Baralacha La, Khardung La, Tanglang La, Changlang La and rest of the names I can’t remember. Camping at Sarchu, Nubra and Pangong Tso was nice except the availability of toilets. Stargazing at Pangong Tso at night was dream like experience.

1485441298_251.png
Story by Kashyapi Iyer
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Bike Trip Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

No other place in the world is as beautiful as Ladakh and I have experienced it directly with my bike trip to Leh from Manali. Wonderful colours are mixed in the right proportion at regular intervals. Some are green, some are red and some are blue. Each place in Ladakh is worth visiting and you would be getting the best realization about yourself here. We will be scaling so low in front of the huge nature with so many attractions arranged in a line of asymmetry. I was thinking that I was riding my bike in heaven when I climbed around 18000 feet height. It was a cherish-able moment at Khardung La. The magnetic hills and the Pangong Lake surprise me very much. The mountains are continuously following you everywhere you go. They are the most beautiful elements of nature in Ladakh. It was a nice bike trip with my friends.

1485441299_113.png
Story by Rageswari Pandey
Reviewed: Srinagar to Leh Jeep Safari Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

I have heard about the beauty of Ladakh and always wanted to head out for a trip when my friends told me about this jeep safari tour to Ladakh. We were 3 friends who went on this tour. We arrived at Srinagar and transferred to our hotel named Castle. The rooms were very neat and clean and also the service was good. Next day we continued our trip and reached Kargil. There another group of 3 joined us for the trip. Passing through the Zoji-La Pass was a great experience. Enroute we also visited Sonamarg and Baltal village. On our third, fourth and fifth day we covered Lamayuru, Nubra Valley and then back to Leh. On our sixth, seventh and eighth day we covered Pangong Lake, Tso mori and Jispa. When we visited Pangong Lake I just couldn’t take my eyes off the lake, it keeps changing its colour from greenish to bluish hues. While at the Tso Moriri Lake we saw variety of native and migratory birds. Our driver Karan handled the breathtaking mountain road curves very skillfully while being absolutely cautious and making long drives comfortable for us. We completed our tour on the 9th day and took the route to Manali via Rohtang Pass. It was a wonderful trip for us till the end of the day.

1485441314_234.png
Story by Esha Trivedi
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Jeep Safari Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

9 day Ladakh tour was the happiest time of our lives. Ladakh package was booked by five of my cousins first but later I also decided to join them. I thought I would try this out and I may not get another chance to visit the place. Arrangements of transportation and accommodation, the fast responses for all our requirements and offering us a commendable hospitality and warm smile always on the tour. The must visit places on such a trip are Rohtang Pass and Baralacha La Pass and also Khardung La Pass, Magnetic Hill, Shanti Stupa, Pangong Tso, Thiksey and Alchi Monastery, Indus-Zanskar confluence and the Leh Palace as well as War Museum. We have gone to see all these places and we were experiencing so much happiness from the deepest portion of our heart. Leh has a number of multi cuisine restaurants and you can try the best Momos and Tuna Salad at these restaurants. The day we spent at Pangong Tso was refreshing and rejuvenating. It is such a great place to relax completely. All of us are really happy with the package and the service. Thanks.

1485441328_167.png
Story by Deeptanshu Achari
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Jeep Safari Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

I have only word to tell about this trip that is excellent. Yes, I am not exaggerating; it was the most beautiful place I ever visited in my life. I feel proud to say Ladakh is in India and I am an Indian. I thank Wander Lovers Group who suggested me to check LiveLadakh. When I searched on some other famous sites, I got to see that 10 days trips were costing 50-60 K where I got this package just for 30K. But there were extra expenditure like buying mineral water bottles, having snacks on the way and shopping. Even though, this trip was economical as well as splendid. I met some new people came to visit India from Denmark. Our drive from Manali to Leh crossing Rohtang Pass and Baralacha La Pass was a challenging one because the roads were rough. Our accommodation at different hotels and Jispa was fantastic and the food they served was also nice. This much adventure I have never experienced in my life before.

1485441304_377.png
Story by Chinmayanand Jha
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Jeep Safari Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

Our Ladakh trip happened after two years of planning along with 3 of my friends. I found the package very reasonable compared to the other packages on different websites. On our first day at Manali we decided to rent a bike and visited the Hadimba Temple, Manu Temple, Vashisth Hot Springs. On our third, fourth we pass the Rhotang Pass and then Shyang Chu Thang, Tanglang La Pass and Indus Valley. Our driver Shyam handled the breathtaking mountain road curves very skillfully while being absolutely cautious and making long drives comfortable for us. On our fifth, sixth and seventh day we covered Kharadungla, Nubra and Pangong lake. On our last day we bade farewell to the team and took our journey back home.

1485441296_65.png
Story by Bhagvan Varman
Reviewed: Ladakh Sightseeing Tour 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

After 2 years of planning to go on a Ladakh trip finally that day came on 16th June 2017. I was searching for some budget packages when I saw this one. We took our flight from Delhi to Leh and drove to our hotel. We were staying at the Grand Dragon Hotel in Leh. It was a great experience for us during the trip. There are few pros and cons which I would like to share with you guys: Pros • The region is blessed with some of the best scenic views. The weather is very pleasant here. Also you will find a lot of attractions here like Magnetic Hill, Leh Palace, Pangong Tso, Alchi Monastery, The Hall of Fame, Khardung La and Tso Kar Lake which you can cover within 6 days. • You can try the Ladakhi food here and also meet the local people they are very friendly and down to earth. Accommodations are also very good neat and clean and also very cheap. Camping near the Pangong Lake is another great option the camps provided are very spacious. • I would also like to mention about the tour operator who took very good care of us in every way. Ranjan our guide was a very decent boy. From our accommodation to our food he had very well taken care of everything. Advice to travellers • The first thing I would like to mention here is the drinking water. I would advise you guys to buy bottled drinking water before you head out for any place during the day. • Although the days are brighter, night will be very cold so don’t forget to carry warm clothes with you.

1485441300_23.png
Story by Durgeshwari Ganaka
Reviewed: Ladakh Sightseeing Tour 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Not every adventure leaves traces in your heart but my trip to Leh/Ladakh with my school buddies really did. It was such a beautiful place with a lot of places to explore. We reached Leh by bus from Delhi and the tour representative Arshard transferred us to our hotel rooms. They were very neat and clean. After a brief introduction at the hotel we were ask to rest for the day so that we can adjust to the high altitude. We met many local people there, they were very friendly and we also learn the word Julley which means Hello in Ladakhi language. The climate was okay at Leh and but it was very cold on high passes. Camping near the Pangong Lake was the best experience for us. You can see around 7 shades of blue color if you keep staring at the lake. It was very cold at during the night, I would suggest you to wear some thermals under your woolen clothes. We have stayed at the campsites for the night; the tents were in good condition. It was a short trip but a good one.

1485441304_55.png
Story by Arnesh Khatri
Reviewed: Ladakh Sightseeing Tour 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

I had an excellent travel experience in Ladakh and I am happy that I booked it through LiveLadakh.com. They had given us discount as well. Ours was a team of 8 people. We all are working for a company in Bangalore and this trip was really amazing. The local team organizers who helped us to do this trip was doing a wonderful job. Ladakh is completely a hilly area with limited facilities at many places but the team had done everything so perfectly to make our trip an unforgettable one. The major problem was the poor network connection and we were feeling like disconnected from the outer world. Since we have visited the place at the end of May, the climate was not so kind to us. But we are very thankful to the organizers in Leh and guys, I expect another trip with you soon.

1485441300_218.png
Story by Meena Butt
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Sightseeing Tour Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

We were a group of 5 girls who went on this Ladakh sightseeing trip. We visited this place in the month of June 2017. Although the sun was shining bright but it was a bit cold when we visited the Pangong Lake. We also passed through Khardungla world's highest motorable road; we were not allowed to stay there for more than 20 minutes since the oxygen is low. We stayed at guest house named Horpo at Leh and camps in Pangong and Tso Mori which were simple yet comfortable and experienced great hospitality. The best part came when we went to the Hemis Festival which is hugely celebrated here. The only problem which we had was the food it was all veg meals and most of the time we just had Maggi. Otherwise it was a great trip for us.

1485441321_18.png
Story by Marut Dwivedi
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Sightseeing Tour Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

Leh Sightseeing Tour was a mesmerizing experience for me and my 3 colleagues. Except the first day of the tour that is the arrival day, every other day was filled with visiting a lot of places, attractions and landscapes in and around Leh. We visited quite a lot of places here nearby. The Hall of Fame, Gurudwara Pathar Sahib and Sangam View Point were some of the places which we covered on the second day. Another favorite of mine was the time when we went on double humped camel ride at Sand Dunes between Deskit & Hundur Village. On our fourth and fifth day we visited the Deskit Monastery and camp at the Pangong Lake. The camps provided to us were really good and spacious. On our sixth day we visited the Hemis, Shey and Thiksey monasteries. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. Thank you guys for making our trip awesome.

1485441296_192.png
Story by Bheeshma Guha
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Sightseeing Tour Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

Here is my feedback regarding my Ladakh tour with my family. I, my wife and my in laws went for a sightseeing tour of Ladakh in August 2017. We have done the tour in a jeep and could cover almost every famous destinations. My in laws liked the monasteries and the lakes very much. They said the monasteries were silent and beautiful with the views of the Himalayan Ranges in a different way. Pangong Tso was amazing with the changing colours as the day was passing. I and my wife are into adventure activities. We liked reaching the top of Khardung La and watching the mountain tops from the height. I was concerned about the accommodation and food very much because my father in law is very strict about cleanliness and comfort. Hence I have specifically talked with the LiveLadakh representative to provide the best accommodation available regardless of the cost. They have been so nice in arranging comfortable but reasonable priced accommodation during the entire tour.

1485441322_221.png
Story by Mohana Arora
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Bike Trip Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

This package was showing a low price range compared to many other packages giving the same itinerary. Though it was comparatively cheaper, we tried to cut the cost even more by taking our own bikes. On the first day of the trip, there was an orientation programme by the guides and the lead operator at Manali and the coordination was commendable. A backup vehicle was accompanying the group filled with food stuff, our bags, sleeping equipment and what not. There was a cook, Chotu from Himachal and Raheem our guide and they were coming in another bike. I really enjoyed my bike trip and one thing done from bucketlist.

1485441326_41.png
Story by Bhushan Deshpande
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Bike Trip Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

On this bike trip from Manali, we rode around 2500 kilometers in Royal Enfield Classic through rough roads, smooth roads curves and steeps, mud roads, and river bed roads and there was not a single injury happened to our bikes or us. Positives about the trip: a. Good operator, they were really experienced and had a great ability to plan the itinerary suiting our characters and requirements. b. Accommodation was in hotels they had tie up with, so we got more attention and help from the staff. c. We got the package on a discount, so our preplanned budget was rightly fit into the trip. d. Food was fine, veggies most of the time but tasty and different items were there. e. The places were nice and photographic especially, Pangong Tso, Chang La and Nubra Valley. f. The old buildings, monasteries, barren landscapes, markets were a nice sight to watch. Negatives about the trip: a. We had to travel a lot to find ATMs to get cash for small purchasing en route and outside Leh city. b. Most of the routes were empty and without shops. It was tough to find toilets also on the way. After Leh, we had to travel a lot to find another place to use the toilet for girls.

 Rated : 5.0

-

I think for 12 days, the cost of the trip was actually less compared to many other packages for the same number of days. That too with food and accommodation. I went with my colleagues, so in total, 6 people. It was in July 2017. Why I am writing this because, I have seen some guys asked how the bike trip to Ladakh on my FB and other sites. We started the trip from Manali as it was easy to us since we are from Gurgaon. Ladakh is a dreamland and I was in another world for those 12 days. It rained a bit two days but thank God if it was raining heavily the trip would have got cancelled too and we could not even imagine something like that happening in between. Why you should take this trip? • Bike trip to Ladakh is a dreamlike trip and you will be able to watch each point and place without any difficulties and it is an indescribable feeling. • A lot of things you will learn through the trip. You can watch the cultural difference at different locations, the climatic conditions, geographical features of the places. Moreover, the pleasant faces of the natives will boost you up at every point of the trip. • Watching the valley from Kahrdung La and other high altitudes is an amazing thing. You will feel like you are on the top of the world. • We had the perfect itinerary planned by the operator led by Tanuj. We had regular intervals to take photographs, explore the place and taste some local dishes. If you guys get such a nice partner, then the tour will be amazing.

1485441296_287.png
Story by Dhanadeepa Gandhi
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Tour Package, 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Ladakh jeep safari was a mesmerizing experience for me and my friend. Except the first day of the tour that is the arrival day, every other day was filled with visiting a lot of places, attractions and landscapes in and around Leh. We went to Ladakh last September. We were traveling on almost a fixed budget, so we booked standard package with the lowest price among all other packages. At Leh we stayed at Kujra Garden House and at Pangong and Tso Moriri, we have stayed at the campsites. I am giving some pros and cons of the whole trip here. Pros: 1. Amazing weather and really beautiful places to visit. Attractions are different at each point but some of them are must visit like Magnetic Hill, Leh Palace, Pangong Tso, Alchi Monastery, The Hall of Fame, Khardung La and Tso Kar Lake. 2. Accommodation was fine. Neat and comfortable rooms though they were small. Especially the tents at Pangong Tso were of good quality and spacious. 3. Satisfactory management from the organizer’s side. Well experienced guide was there and it was recognizable from his dealings with the locals, hotel staff and other people on the road. Cons: 1. We could not see any greenery around, it was all dry and rough; especially the roads and too much dust on the road made us really irritated by the end of the day. It was too cold near Pangong Lake. 2. Food was not that good. We just got noodles, half cooked rice and some unknown side dish. Except the momos we tried at the Army canteen Khardung La, every other meal was below average. 3. Drinking water was not available every time on the way. At irregular intervals only, we can fill our water bottles and it was really tough to manage. Jeep trip to Ladakh is easy when compared to trekking and bike ride. I would suggest this package for everyone who wishes to explore this beautiful place at a reasonable rate.

1485441302_80.png
Story by Chandrakala Achari
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Jeep Safari 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

4. We started our trip from Manali and it was an amazing trip with my three best friends. Thank you Sonam, Arjun and Musafir for giving me such a beautiful trip and it was a dreamlike team to travel with. As it was a customizable package, we have done the trip for 13 days. Two days we spent for shopping, sightseeing in Leh and then in Kargil. The guide supported us 24*7 and he was very knowledgeable. He also helped us in getting good rooms and if he had not tried hard to talk with the hotel staff, we would be staying in some other hotel far away from the town. Such an unforgettable trip it was.

1485441315_126.png
Story by Sanya Nehru
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Jeep Safari 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Ladakh is a photographic location with a lot of things to see and explore. I think going for a jeep trip would be easy one but we could not enjoy the sights as clear as trekking or bike trips. We took breaks and got out of the jeep and watched the places but many of the sights were blocked from the eyes and I was sleeping also in between. If you do trekking or bike ride, that problem won’t be coming in. It was a great escape from the office dramas and tensions. The guide and the driver of the jeep were very understanding and they helped us know about Ladakh in a beautiful way. The driver was a skilled person we thought as he was managing the curves and steeps so beautifully or so easily. I hope we can go to Ladakh again.

1485441326_150.png
Story by Abani Mahajan
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Bike Trip from Delhi 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

I along with my girlfriend decided to go on this Ladakh bike trip from Manali to Leh. It was one of the most thrilling and exciting trip. We contacted the tour organizer Liveladakh and they arranged everything for us. We reached Manali and there another group of 5 joined us for the trip. Travelling through the criss cross roads was really great. The snowcapped mountain and the valleys were really a sight to see. My girlfriend loves photography and she got some of the best shots captures here. During our trip we also visited the famous Nubra valley, there we enjoyed the double humped camel ride. Another best thing about the whole trip was when we camped near the Pangong Lake. Spending the night under the clear night sky was really great, the camps provided to us during our stay was spacious. Food was average during the trip. I would like to advise that if you are planning to camp near the Pangong Lake then do wear some thermals inside your jacket. It gets very cold at night. It was a great trip altogether, we made some good memories and some good friends as well. Huge thanks to the guys of Liveladakh for making our trip a memorable one. Date: 20th June 2017.

1485441301_184.png
Story by Gandharv Mehra
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Bike Trip from Delhi 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

I am a mountain lover and always wanted to head out for an adventure trip to Leh. So last year on June 2016 I along with my 5 friends went on this amazing Manali to Leh bike trip. I saw this package and found it very decent. I contacted the guys and they helped me through the booking process. The booking process was hassle free. We took our bus from Delhi and reached Manali the next day. The tour representative cum our guide transferred us to our hotel. After a brief introductory session we headed out for a short ride in the nearby places. We began our ride to Jispa on our third day. It was such a beautiful day when we began. Passing through the Rhotang Pass was another great feeling. We also saw some of the small villages of Lahaul valley. While on our way we also came across the famous Chadra & Bhaga River. While riding to Sarchu from Leh we came across the famous 22 Gata loops, the ride was an awesome one. But the best part for me was when we were passing through Khardungla Pass, the highest motorable road. We stopped there for some time and were advised not to stay for more than 20 minutes as the oxygen level is very low there. Food during the trip was good, most of the time we had dal, sabji and roti. Accommodation and transport was good as well. The rooms provided to us during the trip were clean and tidy. Overall a great experience for all of us.

1485441293_238.png
Story by Gudakesa Bhattacharya
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Jeep Safari 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Going out on this jeep safari tour to Ladakh with my friend Ganesh was one hell of an experience for us. The barren roads, the distant mountains and the soothing atmosphere made everything perfect for us. Ladakh as you all know is a place to witness different beautiful sights and exciting trekking areas. I had some altitude sickness but after taking proper rest and medicines I was feeling fine. Although we had to sit for long in the jeep but the moment we see the landscapes from the window of Jeep all tiredness was gone in a jiffy. For food and accommodation arranged by the team I can give 3.5/5. Most of the days the food was rice, dal and some sabji, also roti was there.

 Rated : 5.0

-

Chadar trek was one of the best treks for me which happened after 2 year of planning. It was quite a beautiful trek like they have mentioned. I had so much of fun and adventure during the trek. I also made some new friends during this trek. After going to this trek there are few points that I would love to share with you guys. Few Tips before Heading out for Chadar Trek: • Always dress in layers and wear thermals while you are heading out on this trek. • Gumboots are a must for this trek, these shoes have a firm grip on the snow which make your trek easier. Other trekking shoes won’t be helpful for you here. These shoes are available in Leh markets. • Carry a torch or preferably a headlamp which will be very helpful during your trek. • Also carry waterproof jackets and layer it with a wind cheater, this will be very helpful. • Make sure you carry some chocolates, protein bars and dry fruits during your trek as you will feel hungry most of the time.

 Rated : 5.0

-

I along with my cousin brother went on the Chadar trek during January 2017. We were on internet best Chadar trek package we landed on Liveladakh and after comparing price and services we booked it. We took our Air India flight from Delhi to Leh and we reached Leh airport n around 1 hour. There were 13 more people with us in our group. The day was bright and beautiful as so we decided to explore few of the nearby places in Leh. We visited the famous Shanti Stupa and watch the beautiful sunrise. We then trekked to Tilat Sumdo which was an easy trek. But the best part came when we were trekking through the frozen Zanskar river. The whole place was surrounded by snow capped high peaks which looked immensely beautiful. We had to be very careful while walking on the ice. I would also like to advise here that if you are going on a Chadar trek, do buy gumboots instead of normal trekking shoes. You can get this in Leh markets as well. We passed through many frozen waterfall on our way. Camping on the Tibb cave was totally a different experience as I never camped in caves. The camps were very spacious and clean. The food given in the trek was sufficient for everyone and good in quality. But do carry some chocolates, protein bars and dry fruits for having during trek. I would like to thank our guide and support staff who were always there whenever we required anything. Special mention to our porter Mr. Stanzin he was so energetic and always make us laugh through the trek.