Live Ladakh Reviews and Ratings by Real Travellers

Reviews

People Shared their Stories
1485441296_287.png
Story by Dhanadeepa Gandhi
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Tour Package, 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Ladakh jeep safari was a mesmerizing experience for me and my friend. Except the first day of the tour that is the arrival day, every other day was filled with visiting a lot of places, attractions and landscapes in and around Leh. We went to Ladakh last September. We were traveling on almost a fixed budget, so we booked standard package with the lowest price among all other packages. At Leh we stayed at Kujra Garden House and at Pangong and Tso Moriri, we have stayed at the campsites. I am giving some pros and cons of the whole trip here. Pros: 1. Amazing weather and really beautiful places to visit. Attractions are different at each point but some of them are must visit like Magnetic Hill, Leh Palace, Pangong Tso, Alchi Monastery, The Hall of Fame, Khardung La and Tso Kar Lake. 2. Accommodation was fine. Neat and comfortable rooms though they were small. Especially the tents at Pangong Tso were of good quality and spacious. 3. Satisfactory management from the organizer’s side. Well experienced guide was there and it was recognizable from his dealings with the locals, hotel staff and other people on the road. Cons: 1. We could not see any greenery around, it was all dry and rough; especially the roads and too much dust on the road made us really irritated by the end of the day. It was too cold near Pangong Lake. 2. Food was not that good. We just got noodles, half cooked rice and some unknown side dish. Except the momos we tried at the Army canteen Khardung La, every other meal was below average. 3. Drinking water was not available every time on the way. At irregular intervals only, we can fill our water bottles and it was really tough to manage. Jeep trip to Ladakh is easy when compared to trekking and bike ride. I would suggest this package for everyone who wishes to explore this beautiful place at a reasonable rate.

 Rated : 5.0

-

I along with my cousin brother went on the Chadar trek during January 2017. We were on internet best Chadar trek package we landed on Liveladakh and after comparing price and services we booked it. We took our Air India flight from Delhi to Leh and we reached Leh airport n around 1 hour. There were 13 more people with us in our group. The day was bright and beautiful as so we decided to explore few of the nearby places in Leh. We visited the famous Shanti Stupa and watch the beautiful sunrise. We then trekked to Tilat Sumdo which was an easy trek. But the best part came when we were trekking through the frozen Zanskar river. The whole place was surrounded by snow capped high peaks which looked immensely beautiful. We had to be very careful while walking on the ice. I would also like to advise here that if you are going on a Chadar trek, do buy gumboots instead of normal trekking shoes. You can get this in Leh markets as well. We passed through many frozen waterfall on our way. Camping on the Tibb cave was totally a different experience as I never camped in caves. The camps were very spacious and clean. The food given in the trek was sufficient for everyone and good in quality. But do carry some chocolates, protein bars and dry fruits for having during trek. I would like to thank our guide and support staff who were always there whenever we required anything. Special mention to our porter Mr. Stanzin he was so energetic and always make us laugh through the trek.

 Rated : 5.0

-

I think for 12 days, the cost of the trip was actually less compared to many other packages for the same number of days. That too with food and accommodation. I went with my colleagues, so in total, 6 people. It was in July 2017. Why I am writing this because, I have seen some guys asked how the bike trip to Ladakh on my FB and other sites. We started the trip from Manali as it was easy to us since we are from Gurgaon. Ladakh is a dreamland and I was in another world for those 12 days. It rained a bit two days but thank God if it was raining heavily the trip would have got cancelled too and we could not even imagine something like that happening in between. Why you should take this trip? • Bike trip to Ladakh is a dreamlike trip and you will be able to watch each point and place without any difficulties and it is an indescribable feeling. • A lot of things you will learn through the trip. You can watch the cultural difference at different locations, the climatic conditions, geographical features of the places. Moreover, the pleasant faces of the natives will boost you up at every point of the trip. • Watching the valley from Kahrdung La and other high altitudes is an amazing thing. You will feel like you are on the top of the world. • We had the perfect itinerary planned by the operator led by Tanuj. We had regular intervals to take photographs, explore the place and taste some local dishes. If you guys get such a nice partner, then the tour will be amazing.

1485441296_65.png
Story by Bhagvan Varman
Reviewed: Ladakh Sightseeing Tour 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

After 2 years of planning to go on a Ladakh trip finally that day came on 16th June 2017. I was searching for some budget packages when I saw this one. We took our flight from Delhi to Leh and drove to our hotel. We were staying at the Grand Dragon Hotel in Leh. It was a great experience for us during the trip. There are few pros and cons which I would like to share with you guys: Pros • The region is blessed with some of the best scenic views. The weather is very pleasant here. Also you will find a lot of attractions here like Magnetic Hill, Leh Palace, Pangong Tso, Alchi Monastery, The Hall of Fame, Khardung La and Tso Kar Lake which you can cover within 6 days. • You can try the Ladakhi food here and also meet the local people they are very friendly and down to earth. Accommodations are also very good neat and clean and also very cheap. Camping near the Pangong Lake is another great option the camps provided are very spacious. • I would also like to mention about the tour operator who took very good care of us in every way. Ranjan our guide was a very decent boy. From our accommodation to our food he had very well taken care of everything. Advice to travellers • The first thing I would like to mention here is the drinking water. I would advise you guys to buy bottled drinking water before you head out for any place during the day. • Although the days are brighter, night will be very cold so don’t forget to carry warm clothes with you.

1485441325_90.png
Story by Arya Devar
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Tour Package, 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Leh tour was my ambition and when it happened I was feeling that there is a meaning for my life. I am very thankful to LiveLadakh.com for showing this package to me. Also, I am thanking my friends Ayush and Amar who accompanied me for this 8 day long trip. The first two days were really tough and horrible as the altitude difference and climatic variations affected our group adversely. We had to take rest in the hotel for a whole day after we reached in Leh since most of us got some kind of sickness or uneasiness. From the second day onward our trip started. First we went to see the Alchi monastery, Magnetic Hill, Hall of Fame and Gurudwara Pattar Sahib and then went on to visit Nubra Valley after crossing the high altitude pass Khardung La. It is located at a very huge height than Leh or Nubra. We have done the most exciting double hump camel ride at Hunder near Nubra. It is a remote village with very limited facilities and we hired camels for 30 minutes rides. Pangong Tso was so beautiful beyond words can express; especially the crystal clear water shines at night and the sunrise views from awesome. Coming to package facilities the transportation was really good and the drive seemed to be excellent in driving through rough roads. Accommodation was also manageable but not great. Food was also average.

 Rated : 5.0

-

It was my 2nd visit to India after a cousin of mine there invited me to join him for a trip to Leh. He told me that he booked Ladakh bike trip package and sent me the link to see how it goes. I was pretty assured that this trip was going to be a killer one. My parents are from India but I am born and brought up in US and it was totally a new experience for me. It was an adventurous bike trip that we have done at the end of August. We could see the trails of snow covering the mountains and water was flowing on the roads but yet the passages were suitable to ride along. The Himalayas were glorified by the thick snow cover everywhere and they are really huge. It was a trip of 12 days which we started from Delhi. Weather in Leh was pretty good whereas, the lakes and the valleys at Nubra were extremely cold during night. We did not even change our clothes to prevent the cold getting inside. There were no facilities in tents to heat the interiors up and make us warm. It was freaking cold inside as well. Food was okay though I was trying many of the items for the first time. The bikes were in good quality and the there was a local guide who came with us throughout the biking expedition. He was very friendly and he explained each destination very well. It was an unforgettable trip for me and I never expected that my 2nd trip to India would be so amazing.

1485441315_129.png
Story by Eekalabya Bharadwaj
Reviewed: Women Only Leh Ladakh Tour Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

My first women only trip was with a special group of some highly energetic ladies from different parts of India. There were six of them including teachers, IT professionals and college students. I am freelance graphic designer from Mumbai and this trip was my destiny I believe. The wonderful eight days of the tour would remain in my heart forever shining bright. I got many surrealistic visuals from each location here and all of them stuck in my mind as graphic visuals. We were guided by a team of superb people. One lady was also there who was really supportive and highly qualified. She told us that she has been with a local tour organizer in Leh for last ten years. But only very recently all women trips started by them and then onward, they were getting so many enquiries. Truly, it was an amazing journey through the overland watching the magnificent Himalayan Mountains throughout and the completely idyllic meadows and valleys. We stayed at some small guesthouses throughout the tour. The hosts were so nice to all of us and they served hot dinner and breakfast. We were travelling in a tempo traveler arranged by the tour organizer and the transportation was quite easy. They had airport transfer too in Leh. Hence, we did not have to worry about the return flight timing or any destination for that matter.

1485441301_184.png
Story by Gandharv Mehra
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Bike Trip from Delhi 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

I am a mountain lover and always wanted to head out for an adventure trip to Leh. So last year on June 2016 I along with my 5 friends went on this amazing Manali to Leh bike trip. I saw this package and found it very decent. I contacted the guys and they helped me through the booking process. The booking process was hassle free. We took our bus from Delhi and reached Manali the next day. The tour representative cum our guide transferred us to our hotel. After a brief introductory session we headed out for a short ride in the nearby places. We began our ride to Jispa on our third day. It was such a beautiful day when we began. Passing through the Rhotang Pass was another great feeling. We also saw some of the small villages of Lahaul valley. While on our way we also came across the famous Chadra & Bhaga River. While riding to Sarchu from Leh we came across the famous 22 Gata loops, the ride was an awesome one. But the best part for me was when we were passing through Khardungla Pass, the highest motorable road. We stopped there for some time and were advised not to stay for more than 20 minutes as the oxygen level is very low there. Food during the trip was good, most of the time we had dal, sabji and roti. Accommodation and transport was good as well. The rooms provided to us during the trip were clean and tidy. Overall a great experience for all of us.

1485441310_36.png
Story by Hiranmaya Sharma
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Tour Package, 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Out of my curiosity to see the lofty mountains of Ladakh spreading alongside the virgin landscape, I booked a package of Leh Ladakh tour for 8 days. It was a refreshing sightseeing for me. I joined a group of foreigners as well as some people from Mumbai after reaching Leh by flight. My trip was during July 2017. A lot of bikers were there in Ladakh and I got to know that the crowd was because both the roads to Leh are open reently. Anyhow, it was a fantastic trip for me with some new, unfamiliar people. All the places looked different from each other. Some of the valleys near were really dry and with so much dust in the air whereas some places like Tso Moriri and Pangong Tso, the surrounding was extra ordinary. We had a group of guides and cooks and porters throughout the trip. We stayed in tents at Pangong, Nubra and Tso Moriri. It was a good experience while the mountains encircling the region were like protecting each place beautifully. The food was served hot every time and on time. The guide and his supporters were people who have been doing trips in Leh for several years now. Hence we did not face many difficulties during the trip. Also, for this amount, the package seemed to excellent.

1485441299_113.png
Story by Rageswari Pandey
Reviewed: Srinagar to Leh Jeep Safari Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

I have heard about the beauty of Ladakh and always wanted to head out for a trip when my friends told me about this jeep safari tour to Ladakh. We were 3 friends who went on this tour. We arrived at Srinagar and transferred to our hotel named Castle. The rooms were very neat and clean and also the service was good. Next day we continued our trip and reached Kargil. There another group of 3 joined us for the trip. Passing through the Zoji-La Pass was a great experience. Enroute we also visited Sonamarg and Baltal village. On our third, fourth and fifth day we covered Lamayuru, Nubra Valley and then back to Leh. On our sixth, seventh and eighth day we covered Pangong Lake, Tso mori and Jispa. When we visited Pangong Lake I just couldn’t take my eyes off the lake, it keeps changing its colour from greenish to bluish hues. While at the Tso Moriri Lake we saw variety of native and migratory birds. Our driver Karan handled the breathtaking mountain road curves very skillfully while being absolutely cautious and making long drives comfortable for us. We completed our tour on the 9th day and took the route to Manali via Rohtang Pass. It was a wonderful trip for us till the end of the day.

1485441325_318.png
Story by Anilabh Pothuvaal
Reviewed: Markha Valley Trek, Ladakh 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

I was looking for some adventure trekking packages in Himalayas when my friend from Bangalore suggested me this package. I contacted with the guys and inquired about the availability of the package. After confirming the dates they helped me to book the package. It was quite a decent package and the price of is totally reasonable. We took a flight from Delhi to Leh (Air India) which took around 1 hours. It was a very beautiful day in Leh and the sun was shining bright, we visited some of the famous monasteries Shey and Thiksey Gompa and also Stok Gompa. During our trek to Markha valley we pass through Spikut Village and Rumbak Village. The trek was moderate not very difficult. You will also find a lot of small streams and a variety of species of birds and butterflies here. The rooms provided during our stay were neat and clean. We also had an amazing guide with us who was helping us all the time and was very informative. He was very experienced and was helping us cope with the environment as well. It was much needed adventurous break from my work. Now I am planning a bike trip to Ladakh next year which is due in my bucket list since long time.

1485441326_150.png
Story by Abani Mahajan
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Bike Trip from Delhi 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

I along with my girlfriend decided to go on this Ladakh bike trip from Manali to Leh. It was one of the most thrilling and exciting trip. We contacted the tour organizer Liveladakh and they arranged everything for us. We reached Manali and there another group of 5 joined us for the trip. Travelling through the criss cross roads was really great. The snowcapped mountain and the valleys were really a sight to see. My girlfriend loves photography and she got some of the best shots captures here. During our trip we also visited the famous Nubra valley, there we enjoyed the double humped camel ride. Another best thing about the whole trip was when we camped near the Pangong Lake. Spending the night under the clear night sky was really great, the camps provided to us during our stay was spacious. Food was average during the trip. I would like to advise that if you are planning to camp near the Pangong Lake then do wear some thermals inside your jacket. It gets very cold at night. It was a great trip altogether, we made some good memories and some good friends as well. Huge thanks to the guys of Liveladakh for making our trip a memorable one. Date: 20th June 2017.

1485441326_41.png
Story by Bhushan Deshpande
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Bike Trip Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

On this bike trip from Manali, we rode around 2500 kilometers in Royal Enfield Classic through rough roads, smooth roads curves and steeps, mud roads, and river bed roads and there was not a single injury happened to our bikes or us. Positives about the trip: a. Good operator, they were really experienced and had a great ability to plan the itinerary suiting our characters and requirements. b. Accommodation was in hotels they had tie up with, so we got more attention and help from the staff. c. We got the package on a discount, so our preplanned budget was rightly fit into the trip. d. Food was fine, veggies most of the time but tasty and different items were there. e. The places were nice and photographic especially, Pangong Tso, Chang La and Nubra Valley. f. The old buildings, monasteries, barren landscapes, markets were a nice sight to watch. Negatives about the trip: a. We had to travel a lot to find ATMs to get cash for small purchasing en route and outside Leh city. b. Most of the routes were empty and without shops. It was tough to find toilets also on the way. After Leh, we had to travel a lot to find another place to use the toilet for girls.

1485441314_234.png
Story by Esha Trivedi
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Jeep Safari Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

9 day Ladakh tour was the happiest time of our lives. Ladakh package was booked by five of my cousins first but later I also decided to join them. I thought I would try this out and I may not get another chance to visit the place. Arrangements of transportation and accommodation, the fast responses for all our requirements and offering us a commendable hospitality and warm smile always on the tour. The must visit places on such a trip are Rohtang Pass and Baralacha La Pass and also Khardung La Pass, Magnetic Hill, Shanti Stupa, Pangong Tso, Thiksey and Alchi Monastery, Indus-Zanskar confluence and the Leh Palace as well as War Museum. We have gone to see all these places and we were experiencing so much happiness from the deepest portion of our heart. Leh has a number of multi cuisine restaurants and you can try the best Momos and Tuna Salad at these restaurants. The day we spent at Pangong Tso was refreshing and rejuvenating. It is such a great place to relax completely. All of us are really happy with the package and the service. Thanks.

1485441297_307.png
Story by Tanushri Trivedi
Reviewed: Ladakh Bike Trip Package: Manali - Leh - Srinagar

 Rated : 5.0

-

I visited Leh Ladakh in September after booking this bike trip package and it was almost the end of the peak season of tourism in the region. Though it was the starting of winter, the roads were accessible and we, a group of four people had the best ever time in Leh. We got a group of four people joined us from Leh. In between Khardung La and Leh there was an accident happened and the road was blocked for some hours and we were so late to reach Khardung La and from there to Nubra. The guide was really helpful and gave us best tents at Pangong and Tso Moriri. We also visited some of the famous monasteries Diskit, Alchi and Shey. We could see a lot of Buddhist monks chanting the prayers and the monasteries were beautified with so many paintings and sculptures of Buddha. The food we tried en route was local but tasty. Maggie, omlet, momos are your savior in Ladakh. It was a fantastic trip for all of us except few small issues here there.

1485441294_139.png
Story by Gajbaahu Sinha
Reviewed: Stok Kangri Trek 2018, Ladakh

 Rated : 5.0

-

I and my friend decided to go out on this adventure trek to Stok Kagri. It was one of the best adventures for both of us. We were very excited for the trip as days were coming closer. We reached Leh and met with our tour representative who was also our tour guide for the later days. Everything has been very well arranged, the rooms provided to us at Leh were quite good. Our drive to Stok village was quite an adventurous rides, this region is full of beautiful sites. Trekking to Chang Ma was quite difficult; you had to be very careful as you walk on the steep rocks. My friend was really scared at times but Indar our tour guide was very helpful in showing us the easiest path to climb. During this trek we saw Gulap Kangri, Parcha Kangri peaks which looked really beautiful. Stok Kangri is not an easy trek and if you are beginners then you should do other easy Himalayan treks first then go for Stok Kangri trek.

 Rated : 5.0

-

Chadar trek was one of the best treks for me which happened after 2 year of planning. It was quite a beautiful trek like they have mentioned. I had so much of fun and adventure during the trek. I also made some new friends during this trek. After going to this trek there are few points that I would love to share with you guys. Few Tips before Heading out for Chadar Trek: • Always dress in layers and wear thermals while you are heading out on this trek. • Gumboots are a must for this trek, these shoes have a firm grip on the snow which make your trek easier. Other trekking shoes won’t be helpful for you here. These shoes are available in Leh markets. • Carry a torch or preferably a headlamp which will be very helpful during your trek. • Also carry waterproof jackets and layer it with a wind cheater, this will be very helpful. • Make sure you carry some chocolates, protein bars and dry fruits during your trek as you will feel hungry most of the time.

1485441296_192.png
Story by Bheeshma Guha
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Sightseeing Tour Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

Here is my feedback regarding my Ladakh tour with my family. I, my wife and my in laws went for a sightseeing tour of Ladakh in August 2017. We have done the tour in a jeep and could cover almost every famous destinations. My in laws liked the monasteries and the lakes very much. They said the monasteries were silent and beautiful with the views of the Himalayan Ranges in a different way. Pangong Tso was amazing with the changing colours as the day was passing. I and my wife are into adventure activities. We liked reaching the top of Khardung La and watching the mountain tops from the height. I was concerned about the accommodation and food very much because my father in law is very strict about cleanliness and comfort. Hence I have specifically talked with the LiveLadakh representative to provide the best accommodation available regardless of the cost. They have been so nice in arranging comfortable but reasonable priced accommodation during the entire tour.

1485441300_23.png
Story by Durgeshwari Ganaka
Reviewed: Ladakh Sightseeing Tour 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Not every adventure leaves traces in your heart but my trip to Leh/Ladakh with my school buddies really did. It was such a beautiful place with a lot of places to explore. We reached Leh by bus from Delhi and the tour representative Arshard transferred us to our hotel rooms. They were very neat and clean. After a brief introduction at the hotel we were ask to rest for the day so that we can adjust to the high altitude. We met many local people there, they were very friendly and we also learn the word Julley which means Hello in Ladakhi language. The climate was okay at Leh and but it was very cold on high passes. Camping near the Pangong Lake was the best experience for us. You can see around 7 shades of blue color if you keep staring at the lake. It was very cold at during the night, I would suggest you to wear some thermals under your woolen clothes. We have stayed at the campsites for the night; the tents were in good condition. It was a short trip but a good one.

1485441328_167.png
Story by Deeptanshu Achari
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Jeep Safari Package from Delhi

 Rated : 5.0

-

I have only word to tell about this trip that is excellent. Yes, I am not exaggerating; it was the most beautiful place I ever visited in my life. I feel proud to say Ladakh is in India and I am an Indian. I thank Wander Lovers Group who suggested me to check LiveLadakh. When I searched on some other famous sites, I got to see that 10 days trips were costing 50-60 K where I got this package just for 30K. But there were extra expenditure like buying mineral water bottles, having snacks on the way and shopping. Even though, this trip was economical as well as splendid. I met some new people came to visit India from Denmark. Our drive from Manali to Leh crossing Rohtang Pass and Baralacha La Pass was a challenging one because the roads were rough. Our accommodation at different hotels and Jispa was fantastic and the food they served was also nice. This much adventure I have never experienced in my life before.

1485441328_365.png
Story by Gobinda Gowda
Reviewed: Manali to Leh Cycling Expedition 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

We have done this cycling trip starting from Manali in June 2017. Leh was very dry and no vegetation could be seen on the way to Leh. Pangong Tso was awesome and the camping we have done there was also amazing experience. I went with my friends from college. It was a get together kind of trip. We took so many breaks before we reached Khardung La since the guides told us reach the top of the pass is a tiresome process. So don’t get tired beforehand. It was not a customized trip so that we had to join a group of some random people and it was nice to meet new same minded people. Our ride through Khardungla Pass was the toughest part but it was really great. We stopped there for some time; the whole places looked very beautiful. Everything was nice during the trip, the only thing I would like to mention is the food. We had Maggi most of the days and it was half cooked at time. Other than that it was a great trip for all of us.

1485441304_343.png
Story by Chandraketu Bandopadhyay
Reviewed: Women Only Leh Ladakh Tour Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

I Was planning to visit Ladakh since long time but parents were not allowing me to alone with other guys. While surfing on net I came across this women only Ladakh tour on LiveLadakh.com I have also informed my college friends about the this trip and 2 of my friends also joined me on this trip Leh. We found this package more economical and our families were also ok for going on all girls’ tour. We were in Leh for eight days from 7th June-14th June. Our itinerary was simply superb that covered almost all the famous tourist destinations in the Ladakh. Weather was fine except on the day of our Khardungla Pass trip when it was raining. The food was reasonably good but all of us were feeling altitude sickness in on first day. But the guides helped us getting medicines and juices and they have taken care of us well.

1485441298_212.png
Story by Ekaling Khanna
Reviewed: Kashmir Great Lakes Trek 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

I was looking for some Himalayan trekking package then I ended on Kashmir Great Lakes Trek at this site. I connected with the guys from Liveladakh and they helped me booked the package. We reached Srinagar on our first day and then went for a Shikara in the Dal lake. For food and accommodation arranged by the team I can give 3.5/5. Most of the days the food was rice, dal and some sabji, also roti was there. During our trek we covered Sonamarg Valley, Nichnai Pass which was really beautiful. Out of the three lakes Vishansar Lake, Gadsar Lake and Gangabal Twin lakes I liked the most. It was such a beautiful place and the views were really amazing. Camping was another great thing about the trek, we were provided with some good spacious camps. Overall the entire trek was really great. (Visited 12th July 2016)

1485441295_316.png
Story by Vishnu Marar
Reviewed: Kashmir Great Lakes Trek 2018

 Rated : 5.0

-

Being from south India I have always wanted to visit Kashmir and when I saw this event in FB I called my friend and we contacted the guys of Liveladakh. They really did a great job in clearing my all doubts and concerns and I also got good discount from them. The rooms in Srinagar were quite great with some great views of snow capped Himalayas. It was a beautiful day in Srinagar when we reached, after freshening up we also visited the famous Mughal Gardens. In the evening we reached Sonmarg from where our trek started. Talking about the trekking route, they are from easy to moderate. Me and my friend were trekking for the first time in Himalayas but we did not face any problem there. As our contact person from Liveladakh told us on how to prepare for Himalayan treks. A really good trekking experience in Himalayas. Looking forward to go on more such Himalayan treks in near future.

1485441321_18.png
Story by Marut Dwivedi
Reviewed: Leh Ladakh Sightseeing Tour Package

 Rated : 5.0

-

Leh Sightseeing Tour was a mesmerizing experience for me and my 3 colleagues. Except the first day of the tour that is the arrival day, every other day was filled with visiting a lot of places, attractions and landscapes in and around Leh. We visited quite a lot of places here nearby. The Hall of Fame, Gurudwara Pathar Sahib and Sangam View Point were some of the places which we covered on the second day. Another favorite of mine was the time when we went on double humped camel ride at Sand Dunes between Deskit & Hundur Village. On our fourth and fifth day we visited the Deskit Monastery and camp at the Pangong Lake. The camps provided to us were really good and spacious. On our sixth day we visited the Hemis, Shey and Thiksey monasteries. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. Thank you guys for making our trip awesome.